Emeritus Masters

The Master Instructor-Emeritus (MIE) is a one-time, honorary accreditation for Masters who are retiring from full-time aviation education duties. The MIE recognizes commitment to excellence in aviation education as evidenced by long-term participation in MICEP.

Alan Davis Paul Sanberg Rusty Sachs John Morrow Art Hayssen George Luck
Mike Berlin Bill Otway Al Skramstad Geni Grant Tom Gilmore Cleon Biter
Sandy Hill JoAnn Hill David Dempsey Jeff Edwards Steve Riethof Donna Stevens
Bob Spera Dan Mahoney Gordon Ewald Bill Schroeder Jean Runner John Earlywine
Phil Corbell Mel Burkart Susan Parson Mike Vivion Darrel Dilley Chuck Ebbecke
Paul Gretschel Barney King Ted Corsones Cliff Izer Ray Brown Larry Bothe
David Faile Lou Wipotnik Dan Keen Bill Castlen Jeanne MacPherson Mike Coligny
Mike Gaffney Karen Kahn Jack Vandeventer Lamar Childs

MICEP wingsAs a token of appreciation for their service to aviation education, Emeritus Masters receive the distinctive MICEP Wings lapel pin. This retro pin was inspired by one of the more popular pins issued to flight instructors as part of the Civilian Pilot Training Program of WWII.